MASTERCLASS

Each season, Superamas organize masterclasses open to emerging artists, the program is composed according to the needs of artists in their creative process.
This is the opportunity to meet on a moment of emulation and collective creation around topics intimately related to the process of the current creations and accompanied by experienced artists who share their expertise (artists of the collective Superamas and guests) .

Superamas invites, in addition to emerging artists of the season happynest, young European artists supported by the partners of the platform: TU-Nantes (1 person), Monty Antwerp (6 people), Hiroshima Barcelona (1 person). The group of young artists is, therefore, cosmopolitan and with a mixed profile: theater, choreography, performance art, etc.

 

PROGRAMME 2020

 happynest #3 - Masterclass Program - 2020 - Amiens

 Place: Theater Jacques Tati Amiens France
Participants: Artists happynest #3 / Artists Monty Antwerp, BE / Artist TU-Nantes / Artist Hiroshima Barcelona
Dates : 2020, February from 10th to 21st
Duration: 12 days | 5 workshops

WORKSHOP 1 - 10/02/2020 (1d): Don’t PANiC ! - Production, Administration, Networking, intelligent Communication - Speakers: Olivier Tirmarche, Tiffany Mouquet & Teresa Acevedo
We will try to answer as well as possible the various questions that the artists ask themselves: to build-up a production, to write a note of intention, to write files of request of subsidy, to realize a provisional budget, to organize its communication, steps to be undertaken to diffuse his show, identify his network, prepare his residency periods, etc.

WORKSHOP 2 - 11 & 12/02/2020 (2d): FeedBack / BackFeed practice - Speakers: Olivier Tirmarche, Teresa Acevedo and Valerie Oberleithner
Giving feedback is a central activity in the accompaniment of artistic projects and it is also a very delicate exchange, for the artist who receives a comment as much as for the person who gives a comment. It is both a difficulty and a necessity. We propose a 2-days workshop on putting feedback into practice. From real scenic objects, we will collectively experiment the frameworks and ways of giving and receiving feedback. We will explore feedback strategies that will be tested throughout the happynest season.

WORKSHOP 3 - 13 & 14/02/2020 (2d) : Meditations on body and text in contemporary performance practice - Speakers: Valerie Oberleithner et Paula Caspão
A workshop by choreographer-performer Valerie Oberleithner (A), with guest writing-artist-researcher Paula Caspão (P).
Resorting to methodologies borrowed from multifarious cultural practices, the workshop addresses the specific kinaesthesias of the discursive and vocabular dimensions necessarily implicated in one’s artistic performance practices. Combining body practices with writing tools, it intends to expand the range of possibilities in creative processes, allowing us to re-think the complicated entanglements of collaborative, discursive, and artistic practice.

WORKSHOP 4 - 15 & 16/02/2020 (2d): Dramaturgy: Art of Time - Speaker: Vincent Tirmarche
After a brief theoretical introduction about dramaturgy, we will observe and analyse four dramaturgical « objects » regarding their temporal nature: film, advertisement, performance, visual art piece.
Then taking into account the experience of the participants we will try to unveil how important is time in the curse of the creation process: When the idea came? How is it reshaped? What are the different steps among its elaboration? How the creation process interacts with the dramaturgy of the piece? Or rather is already included in it?

WORKSHOP 5 - 17 - 21/02/2020 (5d): CreACTION! (light and sound) - Speaker: Henri-Emmanuel Doublier and Olivier Tirmarche
The objective of this workshop is to introduce an artist to light and sound creation. To show him some tools so that he can imagine the field of possibilities. To develop his creativity in this area.
After a brief history and technical informations on sound and light for theater, we will tackle more creative aspects by exploring the tools of light and sound: the different traditional and unconventional sources of light, as well as its means of restitution; spatialized sound diffusion, binaural, etc.
We will reflect on the dramaturgy of light and sound in a stage play. Last but not least, we will discuss the project being created by each artist and create collectively, in order to put into perspective the overall aesthetics of one’s performance.

In 2020, for the first time, these Masterclasses will also be open, on registration, to young emerging artists from the Hauts-de-France region interested in the program. Only a few places are available. The workshops open to invited artists are WORKSHOP 3, 4 and 5.

flyerMC#3-2.jpg

MASTERCLASS

Chaque saison, des masterclasses/laboratoire ouvertes aux artistes émergents sont organisées par Superamas au Théâtre Jacques Tati Amiens, le programme est composé en fonction des besoin des artistes dans leur processus de création.

C'est l'occasion de se retrouver sur un moment d'émulation et de création collective autour de sujets intimement liés au processus des créations en cours et accompagnés par des artistes expérimentés qui partagent leur savoir-faire (artistes du collectif Superamas et invités).

Superamas invite, en plus des artistes émergents de la saison happynest, des jeunes artistes européens soutenus par les partenaires de la plateforme : TU-Nantes (1 artiste), Monty Anvers (6 artistes), Hiroshima Barcelone (1 artiste). Le groupe de jeunes artistes est, par conséquent, cosmopolite et au profil mixte : théâtre, chorégraphie, art de la performance, etc.

 

PROGRAMME 2020

happynest#3 - Programme Masterclasses - 2020 - Amiens
Lieu : Théâtre Jacques Tati Amiens France
Participants : Artistes happynest #3 / Artistes Monty Anvers / Artiste TU-Nantes / Artiste Hiroshima Barcelone
Dates : 10 au 21 février 2020
Durée : 12 jours | 5 ateliers

WORKSHOP 1 - 10/02/2020 (1j) : Don’t PANiC ! - Production, Administration, Networking, intelligent Communication - Intervenants : Olivier Tirmarche, Tiffany Mouquet & Teresa Acevedo
Nous essaierons de répondre au mieux aux diverses questions qui se posent à tous les artistes : monter une production, rédiger une note d’intention, rédiger des dossiers de demande de subvention, réaliser un budget prévisionnel, organiser sa communication, démarches à entreprendre pour diffuser son spectacle, identifier son réseau de diffusion, préparer ses périodes de résidence, etc.

WORKSHOP 2 - 11 & 12/02/2020 (2j) : Feed/BackFeed practice - Intervenants : Olivier Tirmarche, Teresa Acevedo et Valerie Oberleithner
Donner des feed-back —ou retours— est une activité centrale dans l’accompagnement de projets artistiques et c’est aussi un échange bien délicat, pour l’artiste qui reçoit un commentaire autant que pour la personne qui donne un retour. C’est à la fois une difficulté et une nécessité. Nous proposons un atelier de 2 jours sur la mise en pratique des feed-back. A partir d’objets scéniques réels, nous expérimenterons collectivement les cadres de travail et les façons de donner et de recevoir des retours. Nous mettrons en place des stratégies de « feed-backing » qui seront ensuite expérimentées tout au long de l’accompagnement happynest.

WORKSHOP 3 - 13 & 14/02/2020 (2j) : Méditations sur le corps et le texte dans la pratique de la performance contemporaine - Intervenants : Valerie Oberleithner et Martina Ruhsam
Un atelier de la chorégraphe-interprète Valerie Oberleithner, avec l’écrivaine-artiste-chercheuse invitée Paula Caspão.
Recourant à des méthodologies empruntées à de multiples pratiques culturelles, l'atelier aborde les kinesthésies spécifiques des dimensions discursives et les vocabulaires impliquées dans les pratiques artistiques des participants.
Combinant des pratiques corporelles avec des outils d'écriture, l’atelier entend élargir l'éventail des possibilités dans les processus créatifs, nous permettant de repenser les enchevêtrements compliqués de la pratique collaborative, discursive et artistique.

WORKSHOP 4 - 15 & 16/02/2020 (2j) : Dramaturgie, l’art du temps  - Intervenant : Vincent Tirmarche
Après une une brève introduction théorique à la dramaturgie, nous regarderons quatre « objets » dramaturgiques et les analyserons en fonction de leur dimension temporelle : film, publicité, performance, pièce d’art visuel.
Dans un second temps, à partir des expériences individuelles des participants, nous nous poserons la question du temps dans le processus de création : quand naît « l’idée » d’un spectacle ? Comment se transforme-t-elle ? quelles sont les étapes de son développement ? Comment le processus de création influe-t-il sur la dramaturgie de la performance ? Ou comment, d’une certaine manière, il l’inclue d’ores et déjà ?

WORKSHOP 5 - 17 au 21/02/2020 (5j) : CréACTION ! (lumière et son) - Intervenant : Henri-Emmanuel Doublier et Olivier Tirmarche
L'objectif de cet atelier est de sensibiliser un artiste à la création lumière et la création sonore. De lui faire voir quelques outils afin qu'il puisse imaginer le champ des possibles. De développer sa créativité dans ce domaine.
Après un bref historique et des informations techniques sur le son et la lumière au théâtre, nous aborderons des aspects plus créatifs en explorant ensemble les outils de diffusion de la lumière et du son : les différentes sources de lumière traditionnelle et non-conventionnelles, ainsi que ses moyens d'édition et de restitution ; la diffusion sonore spatialisée, le binaural, etc.
Nous réfléchirons à la dramaturgie de la lumière et du son au sein d’une pièce scénique.
Enfin et surtout, nous aborderons le projet en cours de création de chaque artiste et créerons collectivement, afin de mettre en perspective l'esthétique générale de leur pièce en devenir.

En 2020, pour la première fois, ces Masterclass seront également ouvertes, sur inscription, aux jeunes artistes émergents de la région Hauts-de-France intéressés par le programme. Quelques places seulement sont disponibles. Les ateliers ouverts aux artistes invités sont les WORKSHOP 3, 4 et 5.
 

flyerMC#3-2.jpg