HAPPYNEST ?

After several years of active artistic presence in the Hauts-de-France region, SUPERAMAS has identified a need for greater support for emerging artists in this area. The region has many young talents, but they struggle to make themselves known at the national level and even more so, at the international level. While the initial and secondary training offered in the field of performing arts is relatively well developed (regional and departmental conservatories, The Ecole du Nord, training for dancers at the Echangeur in Château-Thierry or the Gymnase in Roubaix), there is no structure which would support young professionals. Le Fresnoy, a national contemporary arts school based in Tourcoing is a notable exception, although it mainly targets visual and video artists.

In the field of performing arts, the young artist, once trained, is left on his/her own. There are thus several areas where, an artist at the beginning of his/her career would need support in order to become independent and thrive, areas such as artistic and technical advice and mentoring, administrative support, assistance in setting up productions, access to national and international networks.

Today, for a creator active in the field of performing arts, relying solely on artistic qualities is not enough. Artists must - whether they like it or not - be part of a dynamic system, similar to one present in an entrepreneurial world. Such systemic approach to the creation of art is almost absent from the existing initial and higher training cycles.

happynest: a professionalizing platform to support emerging artists in Hauts-de-France
With happynest, SUPERAMAS intends to set up a flexible structure to support projects led by young performance artists based in the Hauts-de-France region. Its objective is to consolidate and professionalize artistic practices as well as facilitate access to local and international networks.

HAPPYNEST ?

Après quelques années d’inscription dans le paysage artistique régional des Hauts-de-France, SUPERAMAS dresse le constat d’un besoin d’accompagnement renforcé de l’émergence artistique dans les Hauts-de-France. La région compte de nombreux jeunes talents, mais ils peinent à se faire connaître au niveau national et plus encore à l’international. Car, si l’offre de formation initiale et supérieure dans le domaine du spectacle vivant est relativement riche (conservatoires régionaux et départementaux, Ecole du Nord, formation continue des danseurs à l’Echangeur de Château-Thierry ou au Gymnase de Roubaix), il n’existe pas de structure d’accompagnement des jeunes artistes émergents. Le Fresnoy, studio national des arts contemporains, basé à Tourcoing, est une exception notable. Mais il s’adresse essentiellement aux artistes visuels, plasticiens et vidéastes.

 

Dans le champ du spectacle vivant, le jeune artiste, une fois formé, est livré à lui-même. Or, pour un artiste en début de carrière, les besoins d’appui sont de plusieurs ordres : mentorat et conseils artistiques et techniques, accompagnement administratif, aide au montage d’une production, accès aux réseaux de diffusion nationaux et internationaux.

 

Aujourd’hui, le créateur actif dans le champ du spectacle vivant ne peut se reposer sur ses seules qualités artistiques. Il doit – qu’on le veuille ou non - s’inscrire dans une dynamique similaire à une démarche entrepreneuriale. Cette approche est quasi-absente des cycles de formation initiale et supérieure. Et ce manque est peu ou mal couvert par l’offre de formation continue.

happynest : une plateforme professionnalisante de soutien à l’émergence artistique

Avec happynest, SUPERAMAS entend mettre en place une structure souple d’accompagnement de projets portés par de jeunes artistes basés dans les Hauts-de-France, dans le champ des arts de la scène. Son objectif porte sur la consolidation et la professionnalisation de leur pratique artistique, la mise en réseau et l’ouverture internationale.