ARTISTS ACCOMPANIMENT

Profile and selection of young artists
Every season, from September to June, happynest will support 3 artistic projects initiated in the region of Hauts-de-France. Each project can be carried out by one or more young/emerging artists. happynest is not aimed however at students or artists in the phase of initial training.

The selection of artists will be based on an Open call for projects launched at the beginning of each year. The selection criteria will comprise the quality of the project and the specific support necessities it requires. Whatever the fundamental training of the applicant(s) (theatre, dance, circus, visuals arts, cinema, etc.), the project must be part of the field of the live arts: performance project, performative intervention, choreographic piece etc.
At the end of the process, each selected project will receive a tailored support program. It may cover all or some of the following points and will be provided by the members of the SUPERAMAS collective and some invited artists:

  •     Definition of artistic concepts and issues

  •     Dramaturgical advice

  •     Advice on the physical performance

  •     Tests, external expertise and feedback on the ongoing project

  •     Technical advice and support (sound, lighting, scenography, new technologies)

  •     Administrative advice (preparation of grant applications, budgeting)


The support program will be based on work residency periods (research, writing, creation) that the artists will conduct in order to carry out their project.

In parallel with this "tailor-made support" specific to each of the projects, the program will include meetings bringing together all the selected teams with the SUPERAMAS collective and some guests. Those meetings aim - through sharing of experiences and practices - to bring together the artists around issues that arise for everyone, despite the diversity of disciplines (e.g., the challenges of communication around artistic work). This "common core" will also be an opportunity to bring together all of the happynest participants which is necessary in order to ensure and strengthen the overall cohesion of the happynest Plateform

ACCOMPAGNEMENT DES PROJETS

Profil et sélection des jeunes artistes

Chaque saison, de septembre à juin, happynest accompagnera 3 projets artistiques initiés dans les Hauts-de-France. Chaque projet pourra être porté de manière individuelle ou collective par un ou des jeunes artistes en début de carrière. happynest ne s’adresse pas à des étudiants ou des artistes en formation initiale, mais à des créateurs d’ores et déjà diplômés.

La sélection des artistes se fera sur la base d’un appel à projet lancé au début de chaque année civile. Le choix sera fonction de la qualité du projet et des besoins spécifiques d’appui qu’il réclame. Quelle que soit la formation initiale des artistes (théâtre, danse, cirque, arts plastiques, cinéma, etc.), le projet devra s’inscrire dans le domaine des arts vivants: projet de spectacle, d’intervention performative, etc.

A l’issue du processus de sélection, un programme d’accompagnement spécifique à chaque projet sera défini. Il pourra notamment porter sur tout ou partie des champs suivants et sera assuré par les membres du collectif SUPERAMAS et des artistes invités :

 

  • Précision des concepts et des enjeux artistiques

  • Conseils dramaturgiques

  • Conseils sur l’interprétation

  • Tests, regards extérieurs et retours d’expérience sur le projet en cours de production

  • Conseils techniques (son, lumière, scénographie, nouvelles technologies)

  • Conseils administratifs (montage de dossiers de subvention, établissement des budgets)

 

Ce programme d’accompagnement s’articulera aux périodes de résidence de travail (recherches, écriture, création) que les artistes mèneront afin de concrétiser leur projet.

Parallèlement à cet « accompagnement sur mesure » de chaque projet, des rencontres réunissant l’ensemble des équipes, le collectif SUPERAMAS et des invités seront mises en place. Elles permettront – à travers le partage d’expériences et de pratiques - de rassembler les artistes autour de problématiques qui se posent à chacun malgré la diversité des disciplines (les enjeux de la communication autour d’une œuvre artistique, par exemple). Ce « tronc commun » sera également l’occasion d’un rapprochement entre les différents participants de happynest, nécessaire au renforcement de sa cohésion globale.